#FridayFaves: 1.8.16

In today’s “This is for Those Who Say ‘It’s Just Twitter'” News…

Essence
PHOTO CREDIT: DENNIS LEUPOLD FOR ESSENCE MAG

GOOP’s Annual Detox 

I at least attempt to start the year with good intentions. This year’s detox has some rather tasty recipes (please understand I’ve been following the GOOP detox since its meager beginning of broths and pureed kale) that I can’t wait to incorporate! Maybe one of these years I’ll be able to afford an infrared sauna treatment…

The New York Time’s Bachelors Profile

Okay, please don’t think I hate men after I linked both this article and Matter’s Men Issue in a 30-day span. It’s just nice to see men have feelings in public.

The Black Women of Forbes’ 30 Under 30 List

Because!

Leave a Reply

