From the Drafts Folder: Naked

They say the first step is admitting you have a problem.

I am addicted to the Me I am when I am with You. Your eyes a bottomless pool of Black need; I see Me. I am Wit and Confidence.. I am Brevity and Beauty. I am a capsule wardrobe, heels my only option. Amazon; brazen, fearless. And yet still You enjoy piercing through and reaching the tip of my soul. A moment scattered and brief. You remind me you can, then allow me to reassemble the pieces.

“‘I like you.” whispers the light peeking thru the crevice. You carefully seal it shut as you kiss my forehead.

“I like leaving you naked.”

 

Leave a Reply

