#FridayFaves: 12.11.15

Two weeks till Christmas and I’m still recovering from Thanksgiving. Thankfully I got one gift for the year…

The Daniel Holtzclaw Verdict.

This case caused many a sleepless night, as my past holds an abuser who would specifically say “I told you no one would help you“. While that’s a story left to be told, this verdict brings me hope that we can begin to unravel the myth of the “unrapeable woman” and the “perfect victim”

If not, here’s a handy guide to let you know why you are part of the problem.

The “Men Issue” on Medium’s Matter 

If you do nothing else this weekend take some time with this. Honest introspection and critique without mudslinging.

Aloe Blacc

Because I needed an entire damn moment.

Leave a Reply

