Writer’s Block and TMI Tuesday

Howdy.

So it’s been a minute since I’ve been here (I have been writing, just not nearly as much). Mostly with the events going on in the news I’ve been a bit numb to writing, or at least the process of sitting still and sorting through feelings. Free-writing has always been a great way to squirt some oil in the wheels, so I thought I’d give TMI Tuesday Blog’s Tuesday challenge a shot! I’m only writing what comes to mind first, so here goes…..

1. What would you eat for your “last supper”?

Fried chicken, tostones and arroz con gandules. Dessert is tres leches cake with coffee. If I’m going home, I want home food.

2. Name 3 interesting and unique things to do in your town/city/region.

-Go to Brooklyn Bridge Park on a Sunday, gorge at Smorgasberg and then walk it off along the water.

-Play golf at Trump Golf Links at Ferry Point Park.. Get there before the PGA makes a stop there and the prices go up.

-Bike down Ocean Parkway and get a bit of history before ruining all those calories you burned at Coney Island, or keep going into Rockaway Beach, because there’s some serious grub there.

3. Tell us 2 things that terrify you.

-Open water. I’m not “scared”, persay…I just have a healthy respect for the ocean and its ability to kill me.

-Large groups of drunk men. SorryNotSorry

4. Give us your best sex tip.

Only have sex because you want to, and only do it at a time and with a partner you are completely comfortable with. The possibilities are pretty endless with that combination.

5. What do you have that you need to throw away?

My need for companionship.

Bonus: Would you participate in a sex organ beauty pageant? Why or why not?

Nope. As a person that actually judges pageants, I know it’s important to be as neutral as possible when it comes to emotion and facial expressions…and I just don’t have the poker face for that.

What about you? Take a peek at TMI Tuesday and see what you can’t answer!

One thought on “Writer’s Block and TMI Tuesday

  1. Total agreement about drunk men.
    #4 possibilities being endless…so very, very true!

    Last night I had sweet fried plantains (i prefer it thst way) and tres leches.

    Enjoyed your TMI very much

    -H

Leave a comment