A Self-Love Filled New Year; My Favorites for Mind, Body and Soul

So it’s the first week of the New Year and I know you have already dived head-first into your resolutions-or maybe you’ve dived head-first into Resolution Stress! It’s very easy to so caught up in the idea of who we want to be and what we want our lives to look like that we forget we have to start somewhere in order to do it. So with beginnings in mind, these are a few of my faves to help you just start:

GOOP’s Chai Gingerbread Shake Recipe:

CHAI-GINGERBREAD-SHAKE_390x297

I am not a fan of huge food overhaul diets. While some people need complete “cold turkey” to focus their mind, I find it to be unnecessarily stressful and time-consuming. When I began my mindful eating journey I started one meal at a time-and this warm smoothie recipe is an indulgent meal replacement that doesn’t feel like diet food. Use it as a warm start to the day to replace the breakfast you’re probably beating yourself up for forgetting to make, or as a movie-night treat curled up on the couch when you’re too tired to make dinner! Speaking of that body resolution:

Tracy Anderson’s The Metamorphosis Program:

$_1

If you are anything like me gyms are a problem. If it’s not finding the time to get there (because, really, it’s not just an hour) or finding the time to properly space your meals so you aren’t heaving over the treadmill or the anxiety from all the mirrors, gyms can be downright intimidating. What isn’t is finding 30-60 minutes in your house to dance or sweat like no one’s watching (I mean, no one is, that’s the point). While Tracy has a very specific regimen to her Method, the beauty of her home program is you can incorporate as little or as much of it as you like. And it works. Believe me.

Alterna Caviar CC Cream For Hair 10-in-1 Complete Correction:

s1524701-main-Lhero

Simply put, if I was only allowed one finishing hair product for the rest of my life this would be it. It’s a worth-every-penny indulgence for your “take better care of my hair” resolution.

Sula NYC Argan Oil:

FruitOfDesire

Whether you want to take better care of your skin or hair, SULA gives it to you in one bottle. I’ve used Fruit of Desire as a hair oil sealant, body moisturizer, massage oil and perfume. I’m all for products with more than one purpose, especially when you have to travel!

Philosophy Microdelivery One-Minute Peel

00563100_the_microdelivery_re_a1

If you’ve noticed by now I love to get as much usage out of one product as possible, and the Microdelivery line from Philosophy has been nothing short of a Godsend for my combination skin. I sure wish someone had told me about what happens to your skin after 30, but thankfully I’ve found a routine that works for both my skin and my laziness.

The Sacred Bombshell Handbook of Self-Love: The 11 Secrets of Feminine Power:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/096607078X/ref=as_li_qf_sp_asin_il_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=096607078X&linkCode=as2&tag=evesmagic-20&linkId=RWQEQL626KHH5TQI

I could not let a self-love post go by without a shout-out to Abiola Abrams! I have followed her from the beginning and I could not be happier with how her message has grown to reach so many. She has put many of her tools for self-love in this tome to help get you started or give a refreshing reminder on your journey.

That’s all for me, have you found any hacks for your resolutions? Share!

Leave a Reply

