Feels Like Home (Pt.2); #30Layers30Days Challenge Day 19

DAY 19 // WHEN I THINK OF HOME

Think of an environment where you feel surrounded by kindred spirits. What kind of people, vibes, places and things inspire you?  Also consider if you are putting yourself in these environments often enough.  Are you making time to do the things that make you feel at home in your life?

Anytime I am asked to write about home it takes me forever to start.

Because the concept just seems so..foreign. So I’m just going to write. Bear along with me.

When I think of “home”, I think of a place where I can be me. All of me, not just the pieces I give people or the masks I don every day. Not the version of me you can handle. I can be goofy and dark, cheerful and cynical. I can sing in the kitchen while making dinner and possibly trip while serving it to you. I can wear my comfy pants and take them off to reveal the lingerie underneath. I can be strong and vulnerable. Smart as a whip and yet always learning. fearful of everything but brave enough to keep putting one foot in front of the other. Stronger than you ever could imagine, crushing from the weight of your Earth. Home is where I can be All. The Creative, The Intuitive, The Child, The Backbone. The stars in orbit, perfectly aligned. I shine. I thrive. I am all and I am ok. This place is home. This place I will find.

Conceived by GG Rene of AllTheManyLayers.com, the #30Layers30Days Challenge dares writers to dig deep with thoughtful daily inspirations meant to promote introspective thought and mindful journal practice. I will be posting my more inspired entries from the daily challenges. You can follow the #30Layers30Days hashtag on Twitter and Instagram, or follow GG Rene at @ggrenewrites.

One thought on “Feels Like Home (Pt.2); #30Layers30Days Challenge Day 19

Leave a Reply

