I Love You. #30Layers30Days Challenge Day 13

DAY 13 // BIGGEST FAN

Who believes in you, even when you don’t believe in yourself?  How would they describe you?  How do they pour life and encouragement into you?  See yourself through their eyes.

The First Thing I Noticed Was, You Sort Of Glow.

And like a moth, I was drawn to Your presence.

You don’t know why. You don’t see.

Your light, dimmed by Time

Silenced by a pain unspoken

Why do You let me in?

Why do you let me See?

Your light has Gravity

Your arms feel like Home

You saved me.

You shine like a Phoenix

Ever-bright. Here and Gone.

You asked what I would do without you.

I said I would Pray.

Pray you see your Light again

Your wings unbridled

The Span of the Earth

The World in Your arms

I am Unworthy.

I Love You.

Always.

 

Conceived by GG Rene of AllTheManyLayers.com, the #30Layers30Days Challenge dares writers to dig deep with thoughtful daily inspirations meant to promote introspective thought and mindful journal practice. I will be posting my more inspired entries from the daily challenges. You can follow the #30Layers30Days hashtag on Twitter and Instagram, or follow GG Rene at @ggrenewrites.

Leave a Reply

